I’ve spent most of my life in top physical shape. Two years ago I found myself on the opposite end of that spectrum, when I realized I could no longer shop at a regular clothing store. There was no escaping it, I was obese. I tried several diets including Atkins and South Beach to no avail. Then, a friend gave me a book titled “Eat Right For Your Blood Type”, by Dr. Peter D’Adamo, and the sky opened up.

Dr. D’Adamo asserts that your blood type dictates which foods your body is most capable of turning into fuel. Each blood type (O, A, B, or AB) has a distinctive diet in line with that blood type’s evolution and history. While the right diet can recalibrate your metabolism, speed weight loss, and provide you with energy you thought only teenagers possessed, the wrong diet can cause a host of health problems, including obesity.

The upshot is I lost 50 lbs in 4 months and now follow the diet about 60% of the time. Many in the mainstream have labeled this diet a fad with no basis in reality. In my reality it works just fine. For more information you can visit the author’s website or if you want abbreviated dos and don’t s go here.

