Something about the sound of “zucchini fritters” makes me feel like I’m at a carnival, about to taste a magical creation, and perhaps win one of those ridiculously giant stuffed animals to boot.  I came across this recipe last week, and knew it was just the thing to do with those glorious shiny green zucchini I’d picked up last weekend.  I cook with zucchini just about every chance I get, and was excited that fritters were about to be my next endeavor.

Crunchy zucchini fritters

With this recipe for zucchini fritters being the main inspiration for dinner, I looked for something that would complete the meal.  Bunless turkey burgers worked perfectly, along with a handful of fresh strawberries.  The fritters were incredible- moist, slightly crispy, and full of flavor- and we were sad when they were all gone.  I pan-fried the burgers since I was already at the stove, and within 20 minutes we had a complete and really delicious dinner.  Abundant zucchini this time of year is a blessing!

To find out what’s new in our kitchen, stop by, or become a fan on Facebook.  Happy cooking!

