If you’ve been reading my blog posts, you know one thing for certain about me – Free is for me. As usual, I get a ton of offers every day to try new businesses and “switch and save.”  Well, lucky for me I was in full-blown budget OCD mode and scouring my budget for places to save money, when this sweet deal landed in my mailbox.

Image
If you have NYSEG as your electricity provider, you can choose which company you want to be your energy supplier, which was news to me.  So I got this offer from North American Power offering not only a lower rate for my electricity, but also a welcome bonus in the form of a $50 VISA prepaid debit card. 

Before you get any ideas, no I don’t work for them and I don’t get anything out of endorsing them. I always encourage people to shop around to get the best deals/rates for their monthly bills. I called another company at the same time, but their rate was higher and there was no incentive to switch.

According to North American Power, you can get the same service and bill from NYSEG even if you elect them to supply the electricity, can cancel at any time, and can get this $50 Visa prepaid debit card for free as a part of a mail-in rebate.

Image

I’m always game to let a new company sway me with swag, especially free money.  If you want my business you’ll have to work to get it and work harder to keep it.  If you haven’t already guessed what I’m planning to do with my FREE $50 based on the pictures, I’m adding it to our Christmas fund.

As any parent knows, nothing detonates a budget better than holidays, birthdays, or unexpected emergencies. So, I’ll take my bonuses and freebies where I can.  

What’s the best deal you’ve ever gotten?  Share it here and maybe we can all get in on the savings.

