Image

I mentioned in a previous post that it was recently my friend Michelle’s birthday.  In lieu of gifts we usually treat each other with a trip to the spa and dinner.  It’s a guaranteed night out that is always much needed.  Even though one can never have too many spa trips, having been there recently for our friend Kelly’s birthday, we thought we would try something different.  We decided to get our paint on at Wine and Design in Warwick.

Image

Wine and Design provides everything you need for painting and drinking except for the actual beverages.  We picked up a bottle of wine and some appetizers from a local restaurant and headed over.  When we arrived, we were given space to set up our food and have a glass of wine before getting situated at our easels.

Image

Going in I knew what we were painting because I had picked the night based on their calendar of painting choices.  Once there though, I thought there was no way I would be able to recreate Harvest Moon.  However, our teacher took us step by step, and I was amazed how the task went from overwhelming to completely manageable with each brushstroke.  And, I must mention, that I have little to no ability when it comes to art.

Image

There was some drinking, some painting, and a lot of laughing.  At the end of the night, we each walked away with a unique canvas and plans to return in the very near future.  Another girls’ night will definitely be in order, but I think Madison would also enjoy the children’s class which they offer once a month.  If you are in need of a night out and are looking for something different to try, head on over to Wine and Design.

We are always looking for something new to try. What’s your favorite way to spend a night out with your friends?

