There’s no bread in our house… living the grain-free lifestyle while healing my daughter’s tummy, meals are kinda boring.  Sweet potatoes are as exciting as it gets. Meanwhile, I was looking back through old recipes and photos, and happened upon a loaf of cinnamon raisin bread I’d made quite a while ago.  Gluten free cinnamon raisin bread is special, in my opinion, because it’s not something you can find on any street corner.  Most stores carry sliced gluten free bread, but cinnamon raisin is unique enough that if you want a nice, fresh loaf, you’ll need to make it yourself.  Please, make and enjoy this for me, since I cannot.  Let me know how it turns out!

Cinnamon Raisin Bread

What the Food has developed and shared a recipe on her blog for cinnamon raisin bread and rolls.  We did not try the rolls, but found the bread recipe to be delicious. It rose nicely, had a great cinnamon flavor, and made excellent toast for breakfast.  Find the recipe here.  I’m sure it would make incredible French toast as well!

Within a few weeks, I  hope we will have reintroduced eggs into our diet, and soon after, almond flour.  Then our diet will broaden, as I will be able to make various baked goods and take you further along on our journey.  Until then, happy baking!

To find out what’s new in our kitchen, stop by, or become a fan on Facebook.

