We were looking for something different for breakfast the other day, but it was a school morning, so it needed to be quick. We have a go-to breakfast cookie recipe that we love, but it takes a little while to put together.  I found a recipe for a Paleo breakfast cookie that only required a handful of ingredients, including ripe bananas, which were sitting out on my countertop. And, GO.

Paleo Breakfast Cookies

Paleo Breakfast Cookies

In about five minutes, these were on the pan and headed into the oven. Really, really easy. They called for raisins, cranberries, or chocolate chips.  I have kind of a hard-and-fast rule that we don’t eat chocolate for breakfast, but these sounded like they’d be so good with some melty goodness mixed in.  One of my daughters doesn’t like raisins, the other doesn’t like cranberries, so it was like divine intervention calling for chips, and who am I to mess with that?  Another beautiful feature of these babies is that kids could make them pretty much on their own.  I’ll let that happen next time.  We used coconut as the recipe as instructed, but I have a hunch that oats would work instead if you prefer. Both of my girls were delighted by these, and they kept us full for quite a while.  Try them on your next busy morning!

Share your breakfast recipe ideas below with our readers.  To see what’s happening in our kitchen, or to share what’s going on in yours, stop by, or become a fan on Facebook.

